Backyard Summer Veggies

My backyard veggie patch is out of control! The tomato plants are getting huge and now, each and every plant is bearing it’s vegetables.
Check out my tomatoes–

20120727-230458.jpg

20120727-230549.jpg

And my basil–

20120727-230726.jpg

Jalepenos–

20120727-230857.jpg

And last but not least, my bell peppers!

20120727-230958.jpg

20120727-231346.jpg

About This Girl's Soul

Welcome to my journal and my musings on life, love, friends, travel, and all the things that move my soul & spirit. Don't be surprised if you find some common ground with me. I have always kept some kind of a written journal for my thoughts, which first began when I was in 7th grade as an assignment from our English teacher. It has stuck with me ever since but now it's even better since we have all this great technology! There is a part of me that actually worries (yes, I'm that reflective) about forgetting things in my life, so this journal is my way of remembering the things that feed my soul forever! I am a wife, mother of 3 girls, and by professional trade, an occupational therapist. And no, that is not the same as a physical therapist! More importantly, I enjoy traveling, languages, fitness and sports, culture, food, music, art, and time with my family and friends. Oh and I love my dog. A lot.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes & Cooking, Gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Backyard Summer Veggies

  1. Hi, I just wanted you to know that I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You can see the nomination here: http://www.themuseisworking.com

    • Hi Ellie and thank you so much!!!! I surely did not expect this, but it’s wonderful. I hope to tailor Soul Feeding even more as it grows – it’s sometimes difficult in the midst of everyday busy life! You’re blog is beautiful and inspiring and I thank you for reaching out, because I am always looking for interesting & uplifting writers out there :) Continued success and joy with your blog and your place in life! And thank you again, so much.

Leave a Reply

